Mission Statement

The mission of The Atlanta Center ARTCC is to provide excellent air traffic services on the VATSIM.net network with the utmost professionalism and quality our members can provide.

To support this mission, The Atlanta Center ARTCC strives to: (1) provide as realistic a simulated air traffic control environment as reasonably possible, according to the FAA 7110.65, in a simulated environment; (2) Promote the experience of true Air Traffic Control, while maintaining the ideals from point one (1); (3) Provide courteous, professional, and respectful service to all pilots at all times, while refraining from scolding &/or calling for disciplinary action, except in cases of egregious violations/deviations; (4) Maintain a roster of professional, highly-motivated, and well-trained controllers; and (5) provide a supportive, highly encouraging, and beneficially educational environment for training student and certified controllers.

Atlanta Center Controller Roster

Fully Certified Not Certified Training Facilities Certification Temporary Solo Cert Leave of Absence (Controller)

Filter By:
Controller InformationMinorATLA80ZTL
Harris Philip 1296372 SUP
Price Tanner 1213828 SUP
Kakert Lucas 1164695 I3
Anderson William 1210226 I1
Hargroves Christopher 868945 I1
Patrick Donovan 1327883 I1
Bertolini Michael 997868 C3
Johnston Scott 890281 C3
Mena Valdivia Alonso 1025416 C3
Croft John 1157478 C1
Gaupin Luc 1199661 C1
Huffstutter Hayden 1155506 C1
Lewis William 957392 C1
Robison Chris 1111504 C1
Watkins Nicholas 1259602 C1
Zabell Ryan 1069571 C1
Alexandre Othniel 850160 S3
Iannuzzi Alexander 1332866 S3
Ritz Graham 1049219 S3
Thomas Michael 1090147 S3
Yarid Zachary 1284793 S3
Bruck Meg 1371395 S2
Cowan Ian 1364926 S2
Davidson Joshua 1340514 S2
Evans Taylor 1201819 S2
Heilberg James 1208421 S2
Simpson Aaron 1307591 S2
Blevins Kristofer 1382443 S1
Cannon Aaron 1340261 S1
Fields Matthew 1324103 S1
Gilbert Nick 1336490 S1
Hallam Christopher 1301170 S1
Jenkins Joshua 1372601 S1
Rey Lee 1387149 S1
Stackpole Nik 1385626 S1
Troy Derek 1308953 S1
Clark Samuel 1342183 OBS
Godfrey John 1363687 OBS
Landfall Soren 1388103 OBS
Manning Dallas 1396316 OBS
Morgan Sam 1385172 S1
Nerad Logan 1327003 OBS
Pate Luke 1336185 OBS
Pritchard Darrell 1392381 OBS
White Patrik 1371093 OBS
Zukowski Daniel 1358942 OBS

Atlanta CenterVisiting Controllers

Controller InformationMinorATLA80ZTL
Bright Chris 1173559 SUP
Burr Josh 1207599 SUP
Desfosse Don 1035677 SUP
Barrett Brandon 1181029 I1
Ellis Johnathan 1250874 I1
Kruse Jakob 1309208 I1
MacRae Byron 811302 I1
Watkins Michael 1222857 I1
Bromback Matt 816206 C3
Hulse Adam 858981 C3
Abrahem Amin 1345200 C1
Chase Christopher 1259466 C1
Crowley Ted 957436 C1
Olmstead Christopher 1182002 C1
Perkins Kamren 1318866 C1
Rice Toby 1245046 C1



The Training Staff are here to provide you any assistance you need as you progress through the ranks. Training staff are broken into two categories. Instructors are able to provide training or monitoring on any position and any rating at The Atlanta Center. They are responsible for issuing promotions, and overseeing their assigned areas of the training curriculum. Mentors are those who are not yet eligible to become full instructors, or do not wish to become full instructors but who wish to provide assistance to the training department and The Atlanta Center controllers. Mentors are capable of being certified to monitor and train on any position but they must be certified prior to providing training in each area. All Atlanta Center Instructors are required to progress through the ranks of the mentorship program prior to becoming an instructor.

The following members are currently part of The Atlanta Center Training Staff


Atlanta Center Feedback

Controller Name

Meg Bruck

Controller Position

Atlanta Tower


Absolutely professional service for the Wingfeet flight of 3 out of Atlanta! Thank you guys so much for dealing with our shenanigans. We shall return again!

Check out our Awards!

William Anderson
Chris Bright
Matt Bromback
Josh Burr
Luc Gaupin
Adam Hulse
Byron MacRae
Don Desfosse
Christopher Hargroves
Jakob Kruse
Michael Thomas
Michael Watkins
Brandon Barrett
Michael Bertolini
William Lewis

Atlanta Center Virtual Airline Partners